Executive Excellence Awards

The Executive Excellence Awards program is the Pacific Northwest’s premier C-suite leadership event. It recognizes Washington executives who have demonstrated extraordinary, consistent leadership in guiding their companies or nonprofit organizations to success. Previous honorees include names that read like a regional who's who of CEOs, CFOs, CTOs, etc. 

Nominations are judged by a team of experts and previous honorees. Recipients will be honored at a banquet at the Fairmont Olympic Hotel on January 31, 2019 and featured in the February issue of Seattle Business magazine.

The 2018 honorees:

Bill Pettit, President, R.D. Merrill Company
Board of Directors, True Blue Inc.
Brad Jackson, CEO, Slalom
Craig Dawson, President & CEO, Retail Lockbox, Inc.
Dave Clark, SVP Worldwide Operations, Amazon
Jeff Lyon, Chairman & CEO, Kidder Mathews                      
Palvi Mehta, CFO, ExtraHop Networks
Peter McLoughlin, President, Seattle Seahawks and First & Goal, Inc.; CEO, Vulcan Sports and Entertainment
Randy Lee, CFO, PCC Natural Markets    
Sharelle Klaus, Founder & CEO, DRY Soda Company
Sharon Osborne, President & CEO, Children’s Home Society of Washington        Simon Woods, President & CEO, Seattle Symphony
Ted Baseler, President & CEO, Ste. Michelle Wine Estates

Lifetime Achievement Award:
Howard Behar, Former President, Starbucks North America; Founding President, Starbucks International

For event sponsorship information, contact Publisher Cherie Singer at cherie.singer@tigeroak.com

For tables, tickets and nomination info, contact Ariana Taylor at ariana.taylor@tigeroak.com

2018 feature article
2018 photos

“I Love You, Howard Behar”: Howard Schultz Pays Tribute to Former Starbucks President in Heartfelt Speech

2017 Executive Excellence highlight reel

Presented by:


Sponsored by:     


Fairmont Olympic Hotel
411 University St
Seattle, WA 98101
United States